Sadie Sink est une actrice américaine de 18 ans, qui incarne Max dans les deuxième et troisième saisons de Stranger Things.

Sadie est née le 16 avril 2002 à Brenham, au Texas. Sa mère l'a mise elle et son frère aîné - Mitchell - dans des cours de théâtre à l'âge de 10 ans et a commencé sa carrière à 11 ans dans la production d'Annie à Broadway. Sadie est connue pour son rôle de Suzanne Ballard dans l'émission American Odyssey. Elle a également joué dans The Glass Castle en 2017. Sophia M. Pietrzak, une actrice d'enfance dans Télétubbies, est une meilleure amie de longue date de Sadie et de sa famille.

Carrière[modifier | modifier le wikicode]

Sadie a regardé la comédie après son obsession de recréer la comédie musicale du lycée de Disney avec son frère Mitchell, quand elle avait sept ans, sa mère a décidé de l'envoyer à des cours de théâtre dans un théâtre communautaire, à proximité de Houston.

En 2012, elle mène une audition à Broadway et un rôle dans Annie à l'âge de 11 ans. Elle a dû se préparer pour le rôle en prenant des cours de danse et en suivant une formation vocale. Elle était initialement la veille pour tous les orphelins, jusqu'à ce que le rôle principal soit parti, où elle a commencé à alterner le rôle-titre pendant quelques mois, puis à fermer le spectacle en tant que Duffy et doubler Annie.

Tout en jouant toujours dans la pièce, elle est apparue dans la série primée aux Emmy Awards, The Americans. En 2015, elle a partagé la vedette avec Helen Mirren dans The Audience on Broadway, en tant que jeune reine Elizabeth II. Elle a également eu un petit rôle dans Chuck.

Lors du tournage du film dramatique The Glass Castle, elle est devenue très proche de Woody Harrelson, et en particulier de sa fille, Makani. Elle était déjà végétarienne, mais Harrelson et sa famille l'ont inspirée à devenir végétalienne.

En 2017, elle a joué Maxine "Max" Mayfield dans l'original Netflix Stranger Things. En 2018, elle a collaboré avec Rooney Mara, Sia, Joaquin Phoenix et Kat von D pour raconter le documentaire sur les droits des animaux de Chris Delforce, Dominion. Pour sa contribution au documentaire, elle a reçu le 2018 Award of Excellence for Narration by Hollywood International Independent Documentary Awards.

En 2019, elle est apparue dans le film d'horreur Eli, avec Charlie Shotwell.

Référence[modifier | modifier le wikicode]

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


Sadie Sink is a 18 year old American actress who portrays Max in the second and third season of Stranger Things.

Sadie was born on April 16, 2002 in Brenham, Texas. Her mother put her and her older brother - Mitchell - into acting lessons when she was 10 years old and began her career at eleven years old in the Broadway production of Annie. Sadie is known for her role as Suzanne Ballard in the show American Odyssey. She also played in The Glass Castle in 2017. Sophia M. Pietrzak, a childhood actress starring in Teletubbies, is a longtime best friend of Sadie and her family.

Career

Sadie stared acting after her obsession with recreating Disney’s High School Musical with her brother, Mitchell, when she was seven years old, her mother decided to send her off to acting classes in a community theatre, in nearby Houston.

In 2012, she led to a Broadway audition and a role in  Annie at the age of eleven years old. She had to prepare herself for the role by taking dance lessons and doing vocal training. She was initially the standby for all the orphans, until the original lead left, wherein she began alternating the title role for a few months, then closing the show as Duffy and understudy to Annie.

While still starring in the play, she appeared in the Emmy-winning series The Americans. In 2015, she co-starred with Helen Mirren in The Audience on Broadway, as young Queen Elizabeth II. She also had a small role in Chuck.

While filming the drama movie The Glass Castle, she became very close with Woody Harrelson, and particularly with his daughter, Makani. She was already a vegetarian, but Harrelson and his family inspired her to go vegan.

In 2017, she played Maxine "Max" Mayfield in the Netflix original Stranger Things. In 2018, she collaborated with Rooney Mara, Sia, Joaquin Phoenix and Kat von D to narrate Chris Delforce's animal rights documentary Dominion. For her contribution to the documentary, she was granted the 2018 Award of Excellence for Narration by Hollywood International Independent Documentary Awards.

In 2019, she appeared in the horror film Eli, starring Charlie Shotwell.

Filmography

Film

Year Title Role
2016 Chuck Kimberly
2017 The Glass Castle Young Lori Walls
2018 Dominion Narrator
2019 Eli Haley
2020 Fear Street 2 TBA
2020 Dear Zoe Tess DeNunzio

Television

Year Title Role
2013 The Americans Lana
2014 Blue Bloods Daisy Carpenter
2015 American Odyssey Suzanne Ballard
2016 Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Tween Girl
2017- Stranger Things Max Mayfield

Stage

Year Title Role
2012 Annie Annie
2015 The Audience Young Queen Elizabeth II

Awards & Nominations

Year Award Category Nominated Work Result
2018 Screen Actors Guild Awards Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series Stranger Things Nominated
2018 MTV Movie & TV Awards Best On-Screen Team  Stranger Things Nominated

External Links

Gallery

Trivia

  • Sadie is very good friends with Millie Bobby Brown, who portrays Eleven in Stranger Things.
  • She is a Vegan.
  • She met Gaten and Caleb before they were in Stranger Things because all three starred on Broadway.
  • She is not a fan of Horror.
  • She's obsessed of High School Musical and inspired her to be a actress.
  • In E Pluribus Unum, her younger sister Jacey portrays as younger Max seen in Billy's past after Eleven gets into his mind.
  • Before she was a actress or on Broadway, she wanted to get into Master Chef Junior.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.